DTG Magazine
Design Center  |  DT&G Magazine  |  DT&G Forums  |  Register (Required)  |  Photoshop Tips & Tricks  |  Design Bookshelf  

DT&G is the official publication of the Design & Publishing Center, published continuously since 1990 for desktop publishing, graphic design, web design, illustration, photography and other fields in visual communications.

If this is your first visit, be sure to see the FAQ. You MUST register before you can post. To start viewing messages, select the forum you want to visit from the list below.

Go Back   DTG Forums > Photoshop 911 > PS Text, Type & Fonts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   IP: 76.119.152.228
Old 06-23-2009, 06:08 PM
littlem littlem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default changing text

I have an all word document and it is being printed so that the letters can be stuck on a wall individually. There were some problems printing it so the printer asked me to put it into 'outline format'. I have never heard of this and dont know how! I need to fast! HELP!!
Reply With Quote
  #2   IP: 75.172.167.10
Old 06-23-2009, 07:31 PM
hawkeye60 hawkeye60 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 202
Default

I don't know what he means by that either. I would suggest that ask him to explain it to you. That may just be his own terminology.
Reply With Quote
  #3   IP: 208.85.192.138
Old 06-24-2009, 08:32 AM
misha misha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9
Default

I know in both Illustrator and In Design text can be outlined so that printor doesn 't neet the typeface to print. It basically turns it into a shape. Don't know if photoshop has this option
Reply With Quote
  #4   IP: 202.53.91.84
Old 06-25-2009, 01:11 PM
junction4seo junction4seo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Just check the your website page margins go if you still facing problems go to help box.
__________________
website development
Reply With Quote
  #5   IP: 76.119.152.228
Old 06-29-2009, 03:24 PM
littlem littlem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default question for misha!

I just copied my document into illustrator to make it easier on myself and when I highlight the text that I want to outline, it won't let me. Help!
Reply With Quote
  #6   IP: 208.85.192.138
Old 07-01-2009, 08:15 AM
misha misha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Don't highlight the text, just cligk the text box and see if that works. Hold the Shift key to grap multiple boxes.
Reply With Quote
  #7   IP: 202.163.126.117
Old 03-20-2012, 12:35 PM
gilljhonson gilljhonson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Default

either you can reinstall your text editor or you can try the other application to print your word document might be through this your problem will be solved but i did not experienced with such kind of problem.
__________________
window decals
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.5.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.